Religious Studies Faculty

Filter
Name Title Email Phone
R. Andrew Chesnut, PhD Bishop Walter Sullivan Chair of Catholic Studies Professor of Religious Studies rachesnut@vcu.edu 804.827.3408
Gloria I.. Chien, PhD Term Instructor of Religious Studies gichien@vcu.edu 804-827-3404
Andrew Crislip Affiliate Faculty, Religious Studies acrislip@vcu.edu 804-828-0155
Cliff Edwards, PhD Professor of Religious Studies cedwards@vcu.edu 804.827.3409
Jennifer Garvin-Sanchez, PhD Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jlgarvinsanc@vcu.edu
Sam Grimes grimessm@vcu.edu
Kinsey Hall hallka2@vcu.edu
Jan Hatcher-Conquest hatcherjp@vcu.edu
Cindy Kissel-Ito Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies clkisselito@vcu.edu
Esther Nelson Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies enelson@vcu.edu
Samaneh Oladi Ghadikolaei, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Islamic Studies soladighadiko@vcu.edu 804-828-7880
Isabelle K. Richman, PhD, JD Coordinator of Religious Studies Faculty Associate of Religious Studies ikrichman@vcu.edu 804.827.3433
Andrew Sharp, PhD Affiliate Assistant Professor of Religious Studies amsharp2@vcu.edu
James (Tommy) South, PhD Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jtsouth@vcu.edu
Jack Spiro, DHL, EdD Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jdspiro@vcu.edu 804.827.0909
Kristin Swenson, Ph.D. Affiliate Instructor of Religious Studies kswenson@vcu.edu 804-827-3433
Kristin Swenson, Ph.D. Affiliate Instructor of Religious Studies kswenson@vcu.edu 804-827-3433
Tricia Vesely Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies veselypl@vcu.edu
Jonathan W. Waybright Term Instructor of Religious Studies SWS Internship Coordinator jwwaybri@vcu.edu
David Weinfeld, PhD Visiting Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies daweinfeld@vcu.edu 804-828-8948
James R. Wilson, JD Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jrwilson2@vcu.edu
Mark Wood, PhD Director of the School of World Studies Associate Professor of Religious Studies mdwood@vcu.edu 804.827.3415