Faculty

Our distinguished faculty come from throughout the country and world. Scroll through our directory below to learn more about a faculty member. If you are a faculty member, for more information.

Filter
Name Title Email Phone
Vera Abbate, PhD Teaching Assistant Professor vabbate@vcu.edu 804-828-2887
Edward M.. Abse, Ph.D. Assistant Professor emabse@vcu.edu 804.827.1143
Ulrike C. Bertino Adjunct Instructor of French ucbertino@vcu.edu
Natalia Boykova Teaching Assistant Professor nvboykova@vcu.edu 804.827.3414
Ruth Bradner rebradner@vcu.edu
Anton T. Brinckwirth, PhD Instructor abrinckwirth@vcu.edu 804.827.1149
Aspen Brinton, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of International Studies aebrinton@vcu.edu 804.827.1767
Christopher A.. Brooks, Ph.D. Professor cabrooks@vcu.edu 804.827.1232
R. Andrew Chesnut, Ph.D. Bishop Walter Sullivan Chair of Catholic Studies
Professor
rachesnut@vcu.edu 804.827.3408
Sydney Conrad, PhD Teaching Assistant Professor skconrad@vcu.edu 804.827.1925
Cinzia T.. Corubolo Teaching Assistant Professor ctcorubo@vcu.edu 804.827.3432
Patricia W. Cummins, PhD Professor pcummins@vcu.edu 804.827.0958
Pablo de Cuba Soria, Ph.D. Instructor pdecubasoria@vcu.edu 804.827.2941
Luís Díaz-Díaz Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ldiaz@vcu.edu
Cliff Edwards, Ph.D. Professor cedwards@vcu.edu 804.827.3409
Jennifer Garvin-Sanchez, Ph.D. Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jlgarvinsanc@vcu.edu
Robert Godwin-Jones, PhD Professor rgjones@vcu.edu
Ngoc-My Guidarelli Adjunct Instructor of French nguidare@vcu.edu 804.827.3600
Mar Góngora, PhD Professor mmgongora@vcu.edu 804.827.3401
Richard Harrington, Ph.D. Adjunct Instructor of Anthropology rjharrington@vcu.edu
Jan Hatcher-Conquest hatcherjp@vcu.edu
Duanel D.. Infante, Ph.D. Associate Professor ddiazinfante@vcu.edu 804.827.2941
José L. Flórez, M. Ed. Adjunct Faculty florezjl@vcu.edu
Rohan Kalyan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor rkkalyan@vcu.edu
Peter Kirkpatrick, PhD Co-director French Film Festival Associate Professor pkirk@vcu.edu 804.827.3425
Cindy Kissel-Ito Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies clkisselito@vcu.edu
Brahima Kone Adjunct Instructor of French bkone@vcu.edu
Gina Kovarsky, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor gkovarsk@vcu.edu
Ana Yenni Leon Lima Adjunct Instructor of Spanish leonlimaay@vcu.edu
Jessica Lonnes, M.Ed. Coordinator of SWS Advising Office
Teaching Assistant Professor
jmlonnes@vcu.edu 804.827.4578
Maria E. Lopez Adjunct Instructor of Spanish melopez@vcu.edu
Bernard K.. Means, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor bkmeans@vcu.edu 804.827.1985
Patricia Michelsen-King, M.A. Instructor pmichelsenki@vcu.edu
Laura Middlebrooks, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor middlebrooks@vcu.edu 804.827.2938
Maribel Moheno, Ph.D. Instructor mmoheno@vcu.edu 804.827.2939
Alvaro Molina, Ph.D. Instructor amolina2@vcu.edu 804-827-2940
Kathyrn Murphy-Judy, Ph.D. Associate Professor Foreign Language Coordinator kmurphy@vcu.edu 804.827.3420
Eugenia Muñoz, Ph.D. Professor emunoz@vcu.edu 804.827.0959
Anita Nadal Teaching Assistant Professor nadalaa@vcu.edu 804.827.3405
Esther Nelson Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies enelson@vcu.edu
Kelsey O'Neill, M.A. Adjunct Instructor of Anthropology oneillk@vcu.edu
Samaneh Oladi Ghadikolaei, Ph.D. Assistant Professor soladighadiko@vcu.edu 804-828-7880
Angelina Overvold, Ph.D. Associate Director of the School of World Studies Associate Professor aovervol@vcu.edu 804.827.3416
Matthew Pawlowicz, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor mcpawlowicz@vcu.edu 804.827.3638
Frank A. Penland Adjunct Instructor of Latin penlandfa@vcu.edu
Susanne Pesch Adjunct Instructor of German peschs@vcu.edu
Bernardo Piciché, J.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor bpiciche@vcu.edu
Amy Rector, Ph.D. Assistant Professor alrector@vcu.edu) 804.827.3406
Isabelle K. Richman, Ph.D., J.D. Teaching Assistant Professor ikrichman@vcu.edu 804.827.3433
Kristin Roberts kroberts8@vcu.edu
Andrew Sharp, Ph.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor of Religious Studies amsharp2@vcu.edu
Robert Sims, PhD Professor rsims@vcu.edu 804.827.3424
Oliver C.. Speck, Ph.D. Associate Professor ocspeck@vcu.edu 804.827.0910
Christopher M.. Stevenson, Ph.D. Associate Professor cmstevenson@vcu.edu 804.827.3418
Indira Sultanić, Ph.D, CHI™ Assistant Professor isultanic@vcu.edu (804) 828-0425
Mayda Topoushian, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor mtopoushian@vcu.edu
Nelida Torres Adjunct Instructor of Spanish ntorres@vcu.edu 804.827.4376
Faedah M.. Totah, Ph.D. Associate Professor ftotah@vcu.edu
Gabriella Valsecchi Adjunct Instructor of Italian gmvalsecchi@vcu.edu
Tricia Vesely, Ph.D. Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies veselypl@vcu.edu
Jonathan W.. Waybright Teaching Assistant Professor SWS Internship Coordinator jwwaybri@vcu.edu
David Weinfeld, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor daweinfeld@vcu.edu 804-828-8948
James R.. Wilson, J.D. Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jrwilson2@vcu.edu
Ulrike K. Wilson, PhD Adjunct Professor of German ukwilson@vcu.edu
Mark Wood, Ph.D. Director of the School of World Studies Associate Professor mdwood@vcu.edu 804.827.3415
Jianru Yang Adjunct Instructor of Chinese yangj7@vcu.edu