Religious Studies Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
R. Andrew Chesnut, Ph.D. Bishop Walter Sullivan Chair of Catholic Studies
Professor
rachesnut@vcu.edu 804.827.3408
Cliff Edwards, Ph.D. Professor cedwards@vcu.edu 804.827.3409
Jennifer Garvin-Sanchez, Ph.D. Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jlgarvinsanc@vcu.edu
Jan Hatcher-Conquest hatcherjp@vcu.edu
Cindy Kissel-Ito Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies clkisselito@vcu.edu
Esther Nelson Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies enelson@vcu.edu
Samaneh Oladi Ghadikolaei, Ph.D. Assistant Professor soladighadiko@vcu.edu 804-828-7880
Isabelle K. Richman, Ph.D., J.D. Teaching Assistant Professor ikrichman@vcu.edu 804.827.3433
Andrew Sharp, Ph.D. Affiliate Assistant Professor of Religious Studies amsharp2@vcu.edu
Tricia Vesely, Ph.D. Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies veselypl@vcu.edu
Jonathan W. Waybright Teaching Assistant Professor SWS Internship Coordinator jwwaybri@vcu.edu
David Weinfeld, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor daweinfeld@vcu.edu 804-828-8948
James R. Wilson, J.D. Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studies jrwilson2@vcu.edu
Mark Wood, Ph.D. Director of the School of World Studies Associate Professor mdwood@vcu.edu 804.827.3415